Jump to a forum
Ask a question
Mon, Oct 26, 2020 4:55 PM
If I choose to delete the monitoring, do I still have access to view my cameras on my phone and pad?
1 year ago
2 years ago
@fcormier Hello. Because they are apart of the monthly package, if you cancel the monitoring it will cancel the entire account and you will not be able to utilize the cameras , alarm , app or any of your Digital Life devices.
This is a policy mistake that should be reconsidered. In fact, I was told twice over a period of two years, after two separate false fire (tamper) alarms, that my service would be taken off monitoring. That said, another false alarm today from a different sensor and here comes the fire department again. I would keep the system if it was possible to use it in an unmonitored, local alarm only mode, but will have to cancel if not.
We will always monitor the system for a paying customer. Your local authorities may charge you false alarm fees but we will continue to monitor and dispatch for alarms.
I hope this helps.
If you read my request, this is EXACTLY what I DO NOT WANT.
Can AT&T provide a LOCAL ONLY MODE, or not?
How can we improve?