Jump to a forum
Ask a question
Thursday, September 1st, 2022 12:16 AM
Which method of resetting my Motivate2 device will unremote my device, and how do I do it?
5 months ago
Hi @JNXD4Life, we'll be happy to help you reset your phone.
If you want to clear everything on your device, then try performing a factory reset on your phone by going into Settings > Advanced > Reset options > Erase all data (factory reset) > Erase all data > Erase all data again to confirm. This will revert the phone back to factory settings.
Please be aware that this will permanently erase all personal data, preferences, settings and content such as pictures, ringtones, and apps saved to the device. We highly recommend you back up anything on your phone that you don't want to lose before reseting your device.
Please let us know if this helps.Dylan, AT&T Community Specialist
How can we improve?